Mother’s Day/ Mothers’ Day. You decide!

It’s a great idea in theory! I relish  the idea of a day off. A day off with permission. Greedy Mammy for a day!
What would greedy Mammy do? Well, a nice spa.

wellness-1021131__340
Calm

Pool. Fruit infused water.

tea-1040677__340

Books. Bath. Perfect hair.

bath-988502__340

Cuddly,fluffy jammies.Nothing sexy mind! Read a little. Snooze a little. Eat a little. Eat a lot. Snooze a little.Snooze a lot. You get the picture.

sleeping-33381__340

 

 

book-863418__340
Get lost in a world of fiction where the laundry doesn’t matter and the people can wipe their own bums. Mostly.

Leave a house in somewhat an ordered fashion. Return to a ‘freshly laundered’ version. The dry cleaners’ lavender fresh one. Squeaky clean happy family. Smiling babies. Contented Daddy.Revitalised Mammy. Aghhhhh. ..

What an image! Greedy though. Greedy, greedy mater.

teacher-359311__340.png
Know better lady!I know I wouldn’t appreciate the cleaners.  I reckon I would look for weak spots. Inaccurately replaced cup. Forks in the wrong cubby. At least I will say this to make myself feel better at their non existence.

Gigi gave me a beautiful card on a Thursday.  I love her drawings and the most modern of her carts adorn our walls. This will never be clutter. It is an Anne Geddes delight.

20160305_142505-1.jpg
Melts my heart x

Betsy had a little more help.

gift-1196292__340
She smiles and suddenly the puke in my ear doesn’t matter.

Mr Paper knows that I love to cook and would love to bake more. Bake off obsessed and all that I am, he did his research and I got my bible.

20160305_172958-1
I can aim can’t I! 

Finally, I must gripe about the fact I had both written and published this post and something corrupted that I don’t understand. I only realised an hour or so ago. A lot of work gone. So please believe me when I say the original post was quirkier and lighter, with more anecdotes!I had had a less tough day and was feeling a lot more energetic and, um,  happy, yes that is the word!  I am also embarrassed that after all my careful checking,  something unfinished was published in my name. Apologies. Hopefully the updated one stays cool.

tree-1045914__340
Why do you hate me technology! I love your megabytes, search engines and Internet. Be nice.

I had wished one and all a happy Mother’s day. Mothers’ Day when including you all and mother’s day when thinking of myself. When I had originally written, the day itself hadn’t happened.  It’s been and done now. I might share that tomorrow. Let’s just say I am ready to sleep and forget the whole thing. Grumpy puss! ! It was both beautiful and dreadful. Utterly unforgettable.

heart-717605__340
Happy day, shall we say,whether you are a Mother to a child, a pet, a plant, an idea or a dream. 

 

One thought on “Mother’s Day/ Mothers’ Day. You decide!

Leave a Reply

